ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Please note that 29th September, 2018 and 19th January, 2019, Saturdays, are working days when classes/exams will be held.

Class Timings:

  • Nursery 9.00 am – 12 pm
  • LKG 9.00 am – 12.30 pm
  • UKG 9.00 am – 1 pm
  • Classes I-VII 8:30 am – 1.30 pm
  • Classes VIII-X 8.00 am – 1.00 pm
  • Classes XI-XII 12 pm – 5.15 pm
 Spring Term, 2017-2018:
  • First day of school – 02-01-2018 – Tuesday
  • Last day of school – 16-03-2018 – Friday
  • Spring Break 17-03-2018-Saturday to 02-04-2018-Monday (both days inclusive)
  • Teachers’ Workday – 02-04-2018- Monday
  • New academic year begins on: 03-04-2018 – Tuesday

Monsoon Term, 2018-2019:

  • First day of school – 03-04-2018 – Tuesday
  • Last day of school – 11-05-2018 – Friday
  • Summer Break 12-05-2018-Saturday to 17-06-2018-Sunday (both days inclusive)
  • School reopens – 18-06-2018- Monday
  • Last day of school- 12-10-2018-Friday
  • Autumn break – 13-10-2018 – Saturday – 28-10-2018 –Sunday (both days inclusive)

Winter Term, 2018-2019:

  • First day of school – 29-10-2018- Monday
  • Last day of school – 14-12-2018- Friday
  • Winter break: 15-12-2018-Saturday– 01-01-2019 -Tuesday (both days inclusive)

Spring Term, 2018-2019:

  • First day of school – 02-01-2019 – Wednesday
  • Last day of school – 22-03-2019 – Friday
  • Spring Break 23-03-2019-Saturday to 01-04-2019-Monday (both days inclusive)
  • Teachers’ Workday – 01-04-2019- Monday
  • New academic year begins on: 02-04-2019 – Tuesday

Local Holidays:

  • 22-01-2018 – Monday – Saraswati Puja
  • 23-01-2018 – Tuesday – Netaji’s Birthday
  • 26-01-2018 – Friday – Republic Day
  • 02-03-2018 – Friday – Doljatra
  • 01-05-2018 – Tuesday – May Day
  • 15-08-2018 – Wednesday – Independence Day
  • 22-08-2018 – Wednesday – Idul Zoha
  • 21-09-2018 – Friday – Muharram
  • 02-10-2018 – Tuesday – Gandhi Jayanti
  • 08-10-2018 – Monday – Mahalaya
  • 06-11-2018 –09-11-2018 – Tuesday – Friday – Kali Puja/Diwali
  • 23-11-2018 – Friday – Birthday of Guru Nanak
  • 23-01-2019 –Wednesday – Netaji’s Birthday
  • 21-03-2019 – Thursday – Doljatra